Framing Fabric

by

Remember our dining room art?

Dining room art

Dining room art

Pretty blah. We’ve been thinking for awhile about getting a piece of cool fabric and framing it as a cheap way to bring some colour and life to the main area of our house.

Today I stopped at Fabricland and picked up a meter of a really nice flowery purple fabric. It was more of a task than I expected getting into the frame, but I love it!

Fabric! In a frame!

Fabric! In a frame!

It’s pretty girly, but I think Adam will forgive me. I don’t know yet if we’ll fill all four with the same fabric. I think that will be a bit much… so we may go back in the next day or two to find some complimentary fabrics. Yay for small changes!

2 Responses to “Framing Fabric”

  1. Adam Says:

    You should frame this.. http://www.flickr.com/photos/aaronlicht/3081375628/

  2. Framing Fabric, Part 2 « Life at No. 71 Says:

    […] Fabric, Part 2 By Cari Miller It’s been nearly a month since we framed some fabric in our dining room. While we really liked the fabric I bought, I didn’t want all four pieces […]

Leave a Reply

