Please Support Us for Relay For Life 2009!

by

n59391904208_8426-1Adam and I are both participating in the 2009 Relay For Life in Toronto Central, and with just three weeks to go – we’re looking for your support.

This is our fifth year participating in the Toronto Central event, and this year I am playing a large role on the steering committee and am working to make this the best event yet. 

This year I Relay for Daniel Smith, a family friend who passed away on December 23, 2008 at the age of 13. Daniel’s life was cut far too short – and I will continue to Relay until no one has to fear cancer. I Relay for Betsy, who not only introduced me to Relay For Life in the US several years ago, but who is a cancer survivor and a true inspiration. I’m lucky to have her as a friend, and I will continue to Relay in her honour. I Relay in memory of Jojo and Grandma Jean. Two incredible women who I was lucky to have in my life. I Relay for all of my friends and family who have been affected by cancer.

I’ve set my personal fundraising goals high this year – I’m hoping to raise $1000. So far I’m almost halfway there, and with just three weeks to go any and all donations are greatly appreciated. Please visit http://convio.cancer.ca/goto/CariRelay to help support me in this cause.

One Response to “Please Support Us for Relay For Life 2009!”

  1. BBQ Club: Part 1 « Life at No. 71 Says:

    […] ever now. Their burgers are not only crazy tasty – but they are a food sponsor for this year’s Relay For Life. I’m happy to find more excuses to enjoy some Lick’s […]

Leave a Reply

