My Mustard Has A First Name, It’s K-O-Z-L-I-K

by

A special place exists in my heart for condiments.  Ketchups, mayonnaises, dips and spreads can always be found in our refrigerator.  Mustard, in particular, is something I take very seriously.  At any one time, you may find between four and seven different types of mustards in our fridge: deli-style brown mustard, yellow mustard, dijon mustard, horseradish mustard, mustard with seeds, mustard without seeds… I’m beginning to sound a bit like Forrest Gump’s friend Bubba, am I not?

With that in mind, I had never been too picky when it came to the brand of mustard I was consuming.  That is, until I first tried Anton Kozlik’s Canadian Mustard.  Sure, there are other mustards out there that I enjoy – but I’d also be content to stock my fridge with nothing but Kozlik’s.

Available in more than two dozen varieties, Toronto’s own Kozlik’s mustards have been available at St. Lawrence Market and various specialty food shops since 1948.  To date, I have tried just four: Honey Garlic, Horseradish, Sweet and Smoky, and Amazing Maple.  And they’re all incredible, well worth the extra couple of bucks a jar will set you back.

Check out Kozlik’s online at www.mustardmaker.com

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

